Trying out Bircher Muesli…

…or overnight oats? I’m not really up to date with what’s going on in the Vegan, Deliciously Ella camp that seems to be taking over the world. Or at least my instagram feed. However, I have noticed the delicious-looking breakfasts popping up in my feed every morning, and I decided to give it a go. Verdict: DELICIOUS. Filling. Satisfying.

I decided to keep it simple for the first attempt. So this bowl consisted of roughly 40g of oats, milk (yes, regular milk – the vegans will be horrified), fage 0% yogurt, one ripe banana (sliced), a dash of maple syrup and some flaxseed mix. I combined all of these ingredients in a bowl and left it in the fridge overnight. In the morning I topped the delicious bowl with blueberries and more banana.

This is the perfect breakfast for anyone on the go. It can be taken to work or uni in a tupperwear.

It may seem a bit faddy, but you may as well try it out. Like me, you may be pleasantly surprised!

overnight oats
overnight oats
Leave a Reply

