Product Review: Lurch Spirali Spiralizer

So as you may have seen in my last post, my Lurch Spirali Spiralizer arrived in the post…

 

… And I love it!

If you’re thinking about jumping on the bandwagon, I will happily help you clamber on!

Here is an example of one of the lunches I cooked using the spiralizer:

Zoodles

Warm salad of courgetti (A.K.A. zoodles) with anchovies, tomatoes, red peppers, spinach; topped with avocado; and flavoured with mint, coriander, lime and chilli!

I have already tried courgette, beetroot, carrot, cucumber and butternut squash. All worked out perfectly!

 

The Lurch Spirali Spiralizer is incredibly simple and effective. This particular spiralizer comes with an guide, which contains instructions and a guide to which vegetables work best (FYI – hard vegetables are better). The spiralizer comprises of three parts, so assembling the product very easy. Once assembled, all you have to do is attach your raw vegetable to the blade, and you have beautiful spirals in seconds! It also comes with three different types of blade, so you can vary the thickness of your spirals. It is easy to clean as you can separate the different parts in order to wash them individually.

I bought the Lurch Spirali Spiralizer from Amazon for £23 –  a real bargain and it arrived the next day! In the past I used a smaller, handheld spiralizer but I found it tricky to use. The handheld spiralzier cost me £10 and, in my opinion, was not worth its price. I have already used the Lurch Spirali Spiralizer more times than I ever used the handheld version. It is therefore proving to be much better value for money! For this reason I wholeheartedly recommend buying the slightly more expensive product.

So if you’ve seen beautiful pictures of delicious, summery, spirals all over Instagram and are keen to try it – go for it! Treat yourself to a Lurch Spirali Spiralizer!

 

Leave a Reply

