Banana, Pecan and Date Cookies!

I accidentally made cookies today! What a happy accident.

I intended to make a kind of raw, nakd bar-style energy bite. But after I’d rolled my balls and left them to set in the fridge for 2 hours, I decided they were too sticky to eat as they were. It was like cookie dough!

The doughy consistency ignited a curiosity within me. I decided to bake a ball just to see what would happen. It came out crispy with a gooey centre – just as a cookie should be, in my opinion. I was so pleased with the result that I baked them all! 
Lovely jubbly.

 
Here’s the recipe (makes 15 cookies):

1 overripe banana (approximately 150g)

8 dates (160g)

100g pecans

20g milled flaxseed

 
Instructions:

Chop the banana into slices.

Remove the pit from the dates.

Blend all the ingredients in a food processor until gooey.

Shape in to balls, then flatten to create the cookie shape. Chill for 2 hours.

Line a tray with baking paper. Bake the balls at 170 degrees for 15 minutes, flipping them over half way through. Make sure they do not go too brown as they darken considerably as they cool.

Leave the cookies to cool, then enjoy!

Leave a Reply

